First News from Hermana M.

Wednesday, March 19th, 2014, 5:06 p.m.
HI FAM! Despite our not having been able to check our mail until now, I am in Guatemala, safe at the CCM. Guatemala is beautiful. That phone call last night to mom was brutal, hahah. It cut out in the middle of our conversation and I was so sad! I wish I had time to talk to all of you. I also wish I had more time to write right now!! We only have 5 or so minutes to tell you that we are alive and that our plane arrived safely. The mission is going to be very hard, I can already tell. It is amazing how fast the Spanish comes back to my mind, though. We have already learned a good amount just today. The day seems like it has been A YEAR LONG, I SWEAR. But everyone says the days feel like weeks and the weeks feel like days so hopefully that is the case. I can’t figure out how to do a smiley face but just imagine one here, hahahah. I miss you all so dearly! I can’t think about it too much or I get sad. The presidente of the CCM told us to only write positive things home to our familias porque you can do nothing about it except sit and worry about me, haha.  I still have not had a strong confirmation that a mission is the perfectly right thing for me and that I will be able to do it.  But I did feel as soon as I stepped off the plane among the Guatemalans that I have a love for them that is unusally strong and I feel like I have a desire to serve them. Our p-days are Wednesday here, but they told us to tell you to write to us on Mondays to ensure we get your emails in case we switch with the other branch and have p-days on Tuesday or something. Any who, I LOVE YOU ALL! My comp is great. So sweet. We are getting through everything together. The food is pretty good. I’m scared of the water. My makeup has all melted off, hahaha. EVERYONE KEEPS TELLING ME I LOOK TIRED; I’M LIKE, I KNOW HERMANAS. Even Presidente Cox told me I am the most tired looking hermana he has seen today. Hahahhaa! Hopefully I look better tomorrow for everyone’s sakes (smiley face lol). I love love love you all!!!!!! 🙂 I FIGURED IT OUT. Okay really tho’; I have to go but I love you!!
Leave a Reply

