What a couple of hermanas think of Christine

Speaking about the time when they had to leave the mission home and take a four-hour bus ride from Quetzaltenango to Guatemala City for visa business: “We spent Sunday night in the mission home. It was like a big sleep over with all of my girlfriends from the CCM. I love Sister Marcheschi so much. She is only about 30 minutes away from my area.” –May 13, 2014; Sister Bullough

Speaking of “The Plague” that attacked the North Americans in the Guatemalan MTC which caused extreme diarrhea, vomiting and dehydration: “Hermana Marcheschi compared that diarrhea to the song “Don’t go chasing waterfalls.”  She sang, “Don’t go pooping waterfalls!” haha. It was so true! Hermana Marcheschi, aka my best friend, really knows how to love people. Her and I are the Sister Leader Trainers and I have felt so much love from her! and when I was throwing up- she came in and held my hair back!!! It was so nice! I’m grateful she is going to the same mission as I am!” –April 25, 2014; Sister Bullough

“My companion is Hermana Marcheschi. She is from Salt Lake City. She is so positive and spiritually strong and we get along really well. She will be my companion for the 6 weeks that I am in the CCM and then we will both go to Quetzaltenango together and get different companions when we arrive. We decided that our motto would be “Exact Obedience Brings Miracles.”” –March 26, 2014; Sister Howard

Leave a Reply

