Lots of hard work

Monday, September 22, 2014

I don’t think I have EVER felt more on top of things in my entire life than I did this week! I also don’t think I have ever worked so hard. It was constantly go go go go go go go but it’s the best feeling to get home and know that you did EVERTYHING that you could, in every moment, to hasten the work. 🙂 We had some incredible experiences this week and we have several baptismal dates and had 5 investigators in stake conference this week! One of which is a very special friend of ours, Lidia. She has a baptismal date, but a very very difficult situation with her husband and family so we are working with her. I wish you could all know how blessed you are. Every day I am humbled more and more by the people I meet, the stories we learn, and the lives we are blessed to become a part of. I feel that my life is so enriched by the lives and experiences of others! I also feel a growing appreciation daily for the gospel of Jesus Christ and our Heavenly Father’s Plan of Happiness. I’m sorry that I don’t have much time to elaborate on my experiences this week, but know that they are many, one of which being that we had to ride back to town today from ziplining in the mountains with our zone in a coca cola truck, hahah. I love this gospel and I love being a missionary. I have a growing testimony that the Lord makes us capable to do all that He asks of us. Without His help, I would be useless. This week more than ANYTHING I have felt the strengthening power of the Atonement working in my life. I completed six months on Friday and I can’t believe that the time passes so quickly. But I am grateful for, more than anything, the closer relationship I have formed with my Heavenly Father and with my Savior. I JUST LOVE THIS GOSPEL SO MUCH AND I KNOW THIS CHURCH IS TRUE! I know that Joseph Smith was a humble and obedient son, servant, and prophet of God! I know that the Book of Mormon is the key to our religion and happiness and I am so so so grateful for the gift of temples, eternal families, and the blessings that are promised if we will obey the commandments of God. I am grateful for the gift of prayer, personal revelation, and for the gift of the Spirit. I love all of you and I hope you are all well!!!

 

All my love,

(sorry for the lame email, hahah)

Hermana Marcheschi

Leave a Reply

