I love my Father in Heaven for sending us a Savior

HI all!

This week was a great week. We are making progress in the ward together with our great ward mission leader. We are striving to lift this ward together and have LOTS of great ideas. We just have to organize WHERE to start and what is most important, haha. It’s super exciting. This week we have capacitation for all the ward council with President Smith and we are SUPER excited. When we can lift the ward council we can lift the whole ward AND even more, the missionary work.

We really did have a great week in many aspects. I’ll just tell a few experiences!

On Friday night, we had 10 minutes left before 9:00 to be in the house so we went to visit an inactive mother and her daughter and found an hermana in the street on our way and took her with us! She told us how they had visited this inactive sister many times but she never comes to church, no matter what they do. We showed “Because He Lives.” At the end, the sister who accompanied us bore her testimony and invited them to church on Sunday. On Sunday morning, LUCY AND HER DAUGHTER AND HER GRANDAUGHTER WALKED INTO CHURCH. I was SO happy for them and for the sister that had invited them with us. It was an answer to our prayers and increased the sisters faith in the power of visiting and inviting–even when hope appears to be lost. 🙂

Earlier that day, all of our 5 o clock plans fell and my companion suggested we knock the door of a street contact. I (sadly) agreed with like 50% faith…. We knocked and the daughter came to the door and remembered us and told us to come in! We sat down and asked a few questions. She told us she had heard that we believe in eternal marriage. We had a wonderful lesson with her and taught her about the restoration of the góspel. It may sound funny that we taught that to answer her question but I PROMISE Lesson 1 can be tailored to whatever need. It is so beautiful. We teach Lesson 1, The Restoration, more than ANY OTHER LESSON, so we have been studying it a lot in these past few months. I have come to understand it with such a clarity and it has become one of the most beautiful doctrines to me. I am so grateful that the Lord has called prophets again on the earth to teach his pure góspel. One of the doctrines most lost/confused in the great apostasy was the nature of the godhead, and understanding of the plan of salvation and the ATONEMENT. How infinitely BLESSED we are to live in a time when the fulness of the góspel is upon the earth.

I testify that The Church of Jesús Christ of Latter-day Saints is the true church of the Lord, Jesús Christ, upon the earth. I testify that Joseph Smith is a prophet. The fulness of the góspel was restored through him. The Book of Mormon is the Word of God. It is so sweet to me. I love my Father in Heaven for sending us a Savior. I love my Savior for suffering, dying, and resurrecting to save us all from death, both physical and spiritual. Without the Atonement of Jesús Christ, we would be bound by sin and death for all of eternity. Without the Lord, we are and would always be nothing! This truth has dawned upon me profoundly this week during my studies and our lessons. Seeking that Jesús, of whom the prophets and apostles have spoken from the beginning of time, is the answer to all of our struggles, sorrows, and sins. I love Him. He has become my dearest friend and my salvation.

Thank you for all of your love and support!

All my love,

Hermana Christine Marcheschi

Hey Mom and Dad? Remember that circular piece of metal we have on our stove? Yeah, I figured out what it's for. Keep it safe for me....

Hey Mom and Dad? Remember that circular piece of metal we have on our stove? Yeah, I figured out what it’s for. Keep it safe for me….

Tortilla-ing just brings everyone together

Tortilla-ing just brings everyone together

Making Tamales with Hermana Lopez and the Lopez family

Making Tamales with Hermana Lopez and the Lopez family

Tied it.  Ha ha. Ha

Tied it. Ha ha. Ha

4.20.15 Making tamales with the Lopez family

4.20.15 Making tamales 4

Leave a Reply

