This góspel brings a deep, TRUE joy

Well, this week was great. It was super trying and we worked and prayed HARD to meet our goals. We are trying to overall raise all of our numbers as a mission as President has set a great mission standard and we want to meet it with all of our hearts. We had some great GREAT lessons this week.

Hermana Jesy is progressing so fast.  After Sunday, she had LOTS of questions, haha. In our subsequent visit, we began teaching about the fast (knowing that with a huge exam she has coming up it could help her immensely). She told us that she has a blood sugar problem and has never fasted before. We taught her how and why we fast and shared Helaman 3:35. She finished reading it and loved it! Then said immediately, (get this), “I think tomorrow I will try it, fasting. I think it could really help with my test this weekend,” BEFORE we had invited her to fast. She just hears the voice of the spirit so easily. Then she asked about why we don’t drink coffee, and we explained the Word of Wisdom. She listened and added personal feelings about how great it was and how much sense it had and happily agreed to live it. Then she gave us hot chocolate because she noticed my cold. She is just one of my many precious Guatemalan mothers. 🙂 We love her so much. She is still preparing to be baptized on the 23 of May. We have already accepted that I may not be here anymore, as there are changes next Tuesday, but she will always be my convert and dear friend and mother!!

We are teaching the sisters and father of a convert in our ward and yesterday we walked almost an hour to their house for our first real lesson. We taught Lesson 1, the Restoration, and they participated and we felt the spirit. Her father wants to come with her to church on Sunday and the daughters are going to ask permission in their work to come. They all agreed to prepare for baptism. It was really special. Claudia, the member, walked us down the path a little bit after the lesson and began to cry and expressed her gratitude and excitement for her family. I can’t explain the JOY that comes from mission work, guys! It is the MOST rewarding and MOST important thing we could EVER do. I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY. Just so you all know, I’m extending my mission to two years. This time it’s not a joke.

On Wednesday, we had interviews with President Smith. I always get so excited for interviews because I feel lifted and instructed and more able to improve as a missionary. These interviews were a blessing and a complete ANSWER to my prayers. It is sufficient to say that President helped me to recognize how the Lord feels about my work. I am so grateful for his righteousness and ability to receive revelation from the Lord for my personal growth.

I love this work, the scriptures, serving, loving, praying, studying and searching the words of prophets, old and living, learning more of and striving to be more like my Savior. I am so happy and at peace. This góspel brings a deep, TRUE joy. I am grateful for how this time is lifting, changing, fine-tuning my heart and helping me discover the beauty of the góspel when lived, as we help others discover its truthfulness and beauty as well. I love my Savior and my loving Father that sent Him. I love you all and I am grateful for your love and support and examples. Thank you for everything.

All my love,

Hermana Marcheschi

With Hermana Lopez in the rain

With Hermana Lopez in the rain

Elida y Sayli

Elida y Sayli

SAYLI! Lover of coffee and Chucky 1, 2, 3, 4, etc. We're working on it.

SAYLI! Lover of coffee and Chucky 1, 2, 3, 4, etc. We’re working on it.

Typical May-October in Huehue: unbearably hot in the morning and rainy all afternoon and night. We love it.

Typical May-October in Huehue: unbearably hot in the morning and rainy all afternoon and night. We love it.

Enemy dog turned best friend. With much patience and love and chunks of old bread offered selflessly, we can all get along.

Enemy dog turned best friend. With much patience and love and chunks of old bread offered selflessly, we can all get along.

Hermana Neild!! Divisiones. I don't remember how that's called in English.

Hermana Neild!! Divisiones. I don’t remember how that’s called in English.

Last Sunday the bishop's wife asked us to help a visiting teaching companionship who can't read or write do their visits. WE JUST LOVE THEM. Here we are with the Nicolas family. :) Stay tuned for more pictures....

Last Sunday the bishop’s wife asked us to help a visiting teaching companionship who can’t read or write do their visits. WE JUST LOVE THEM. Here we are with the Nicolas family. 🙂 Stay tuned for more pictures….

Hermana Ambrosio and Hermana Elida :)

Hermana Ambrosio and Hermana Elida 🙂

The Huehue jungle

The Huehue jungle

I love Guatemala

I love Guatemala

Leave a Reply

