I am SO GRATEFUL that my family is eternal

Hey guys!

Well this week was great! We had an awesome consejo de lideres on Tuesday and I learned SO much. Hermana Lopez and I have been planning nightly and weekly in a MUCH more effective manner and I just feel SO much better equipped to do all the Lord wants me to do. We talked about how finding by the Spirit is just as important as teaching by the Spirit as well. President Smith and all of our leaders are just great. I love them.

We also did divisiones this week with the sisters in Las Flores, Hermana Soto and Hermana Gibson. I got to go to Las Flores with Hermana Gibson and we had a blaast. It was so special and we felt the Spirit guiding us completely, in teaching, in finding, in planning. Mom and Dad, remember when you told me that on a mission one of the things I could find were true, good, best friends? Yep.

Talking to the fam was GREAT. It was so different than the last two times in that I just felt completely normal and peaceful, feeling able to stay completely focused on the work and also talk with my wonderful beautiful family. I am SO GRATEFUL that my family is eternal!!!!!! And I can’t express how deeply grateful I am for my mother as well. She has been my rock and my support and my greatest example in EVERYTHING and I hope to one day serve my children and fellow men and my Savior as diligently and selflessly as she does.

Wellllll, we got the changes call last night! I am leaving Cerrito after 4 changes and I am terribly sad! I have completely fallen in love with this ward and this area and all of our investigators and we have a LOT of people to visit before I leave tomorrow at 6 am for Xela. Here in Cerrito I have truly learned HOW to be a missionary. I still have a long way to go, but I will be eternally grateful for all that I have learned here, from all those around me and my amazing companions. Our zone leaders think I am going to Xela, but we will see! Wherever I go, I know the Lord has lots of work for us to do and will guide us. 🙂 PS Hermana Bullough is coming here to Cerrito with Hna. Lopez! I love this work and the mission! I love you all. Thank you for all of your love and support. Alma 34:8-17.

All my love,

Hermana Christine Marcheschi

After divisions! Yo, Hna. Gibson, Hna. Soto, Hna. Lopez

After divisions! Yo, Hna. Gibson, Hna. Soto, Hna. Lopez

Zona Huehue Centro!!! (missing a few missionaries) The BEST zone in all of mission xela...

Zona Huehue Centro!!! (missing a few missionaries) The BEST zone in all of mission xela…

5.11.15 zone mtg 2

5.11.15 sisters at zone mtg

5.11.15 with 2 women and baby

Leaders Council this week!

Leaders Council this week!

I am obsessed with Cerrito skies and I think I take more pictures of them than of me and my companion....

I am obsessed with Cerrito skies and I think I take more pictures of them than of me and my companion….

5.11.15 Cerrito skies 2

Leave a Reply

