True joy comes from living the gospel

Hi guys!

This week was a good week. All weeks are good, but this week Heavenly Father helped me to increase my gratitude for the sacrament and the small miracles that happen. ALSO JESSIE AND KELCY ARE GETTING BAPTIZED THIS WEEK! Even though I won’t be there to witness it, I have witnessed their conversion–and for that I am forever grateful. I also found out today that a less active family and their family member that we taught in San Cristobal are completely active now and their family member was baptized too! Adonai Sapon, the oldest Sapon boy from San Cris, went to EFY and is working to prepare for a mission.

This work is REAL! I am so grateful to be here. I studied Jacob 5 this week and was impacted by the work done in the last dispensation in the Lord’s vineyard. The Lord is working in His vineyard. I am a witness. The fruits will always be His, but we can have joy with Him in the souls that are strengthened and brought to His side as we diligently work with all our might. This cause is so great! The most important work we can do is that of sharing the gospel. He has invited EVERY saint to join with Him in this mission. Although he has called missionaries as full-time teachers, the work of full-time finding and fellowshipping today is of the members. Do all you can to be a part! Pray for missionary experiences every DAY! They will come. The Lord WANTS to save us all and will help us to share the gospel. It is so logical.

Hermano Marino, the father of a member family who has a baptismal date right now, is progressing a lot and we were overjoyed when they entered the gates of the church and Marino was wearing a white dress shirt! He stayed for all three hours and participated a lot more yesterday in our lesson as we taught about the gospel of Jesus Christ. He was proud to show us the calendar we gave him to mark his Book of Mormon reading, as he had marked almost every single day for the last two weeks! He is great.

We are also working with Erminda, a mother and grandmother, along with one of her daughters and several grandchildren. This week she came to church for the second time and LOVED it. My companion and I both feel like we KNOW her from somewhere but can’t figure out what it is. She gives the greatest hugs. We love her. She loves the clarity of the teachings from the scriptures, something she has never found before.

I testify that the church is true. I know that the Book of Mormon contains the fulness of the gospel! And that it was written so we could know our Savior and how to come unto Him. Joseph Smith is a prophet – as are all who have served from His day until ours. God is speaking again with His children through them. The spirit has made this known unto me. I love the gospel with all of my heart and I know that true joy comes from living it. It is how I always want to live. I love my Savior and my Father who sent Him. He has truly become salvation to me.

I love you all! Keep reading, keep praying! The answers come.

Hermana Christine Marcheschi

Making pupusas and tres leches with the Family Giron last preparation day

Making pupusas and tres leches with the Family Giron last preparation day

Hermana Manumaleuna! Divisions two weeks ago

Hermana Manumaleuna! Divisions two weeks ago

Week of the family my first week here

Week of the family my first week here

TAI! After church

TAI! After church

Hermana Granados

Hermana Granados from El Salvador

Week of the Family game night my first week here in Jardines!

Week of the Family game night my first week here in Jardines!

Leave a Reply

