I feel so happy to do all I can to help others know how to grow closer to Heavenly Father

Hi family!

This week was challenging and as always, we are learning many things. We are always working to better our teaching, increase our knowledge, and seek revelation for those we are teaching. We had another sister come stay with us in a trio for a few days and we also did divisiones with Hermana Brisolara and Hermana Farro in Los Altos. I stayed with Hermana Garcia (who came to stay for a few days) and Hermana Brisolara.

We had a great lesson with Hermana Marino, who is getting baptized this Saturday, about fasting and fast offerings. He participated a lot and was really enthusiastic towards the end about being able to serve others through his offerings. Everything about the gospel just makes sense to him now. In his teaching record, about a year ago, the sisters left him because he would never leave his room, he didn’t want to leave certain things, etc. It has been a privilege for us to participate and be witnesses of this part of his conversion. We had another great lesson on Sunday about service and missionary work. He was very animated as we talked with the family about the importance of serving others, especially by sharing with them the gospel. When Marino went to get something from his room, his wife whispered to us that the brand new Book of Mormon she had bought him AND his Bible had been given away to a friend before she even knew. We laughed but my heart felt so joyful!! The ward is really excited for his baptism as well, and Marino is anxious for the day. We love his family and look forward to the day they can be sealed for all time and eternity.

In these past few weeks, we have been studying how to recognize the spirit as a mission. One of the KEYS to recognizing the spirit is the form in which we pray. If our prayers will truly be given in the name of Jesus Christ, if we want them to be sealed in His name, we MUST say what the spirit will have us say. The spirit must guide even our personal prayers. I have felt so immensely blessed in this short time to have learned so much about how I can have a better relationship with my Heavenly Father and I feel so happy to do all I can to help others know how to grow closer to Him, obey his commandments, and return to His presence someday. I have felt humbled, strengthened, tried, loved, carried, blessed and I wouldn’t change all I am experiencing and learning for anything in the world.

I love you all! Thank you for everything.

Hermana Christine Marcheschi

Leaders' council a few weeks ago!

Leaders’ council a few weeks ago!

Consejos feel like a big party because more than half the sisters have been my companions :)

Consejos feel like a big party because more than half the sisters have been my companions 🙂

Hermana Hernandez and me today at lunch after our district activity

Hermana Hernandez and me today at lunch after our district activity

Leave a Reply

